Cold weather makes my MBP battery last longer

My MacBook Pro temperature, read by CoreDuoTemp in Tokyo, is temp_mbp_kyoto.png
This is colder than the usual MBP temperature when I use it in Indonesia.
After almost one hour of use, my MBP remaining time is still Battery status
I think there is a relationship between the room temperature with the MBP temperature, the cooler the room then the cooler my MBP is. When the MBP is cooler then the battery will last longer.

As a note, the brighness scale is at two stops, one stop bigger then when I used my MBP in Indonesia and in a better battery life mode.

One response to “Cold weather makes my MBP battery last longer

  1. hmm… gadget dong ah. T|X🙂

Tinggalkan Balasan

